Welcome

 

Mission

Our mission is to provide our students with the knowledge and skills to be successful both at Bowie and in life.  Our comprehensive guidance program is comprised with various activities and events for our students and parents including: academic planning, mental health support, classroom guidance lessons, presentations, etc. 

All of our presentations will be posted the day after the event and can be found under the "Presentations" tab on the left-hand side of the page. 

Upcoming Events

Fall 2022 Level Change Request Info & Form

 


We hope you have a great 2022-2023 school year!

Department Photo
 

Counselor Assignments

Counselor Last Names Email Address
Hunter Ruffin A-Ca hunter.ruffin@austinisd.org
Brian Wennberg Ce-Fri brian.wennberg@austinisd.org
Laura Rodriguez Fro-J laura.k.rodriguez@austinisd.org
April Giuffre K-Mik april.giuffre@austinisd.org
Kim Gilbert Mil-Reg kim.gilbert@austinisd.org
Clare Smith Reh-Ta clare.smith@austinisd.org
Nicole Hepburn Te-Z
Lead Counselor
nicole.hepburn@austinisd.org
Carli Valverde College & Career Counselor carli.valverde@austinisd.org
Wendy Escobedo Graduation Coach wendy.escobedo@austinisd.org
Amanda Toohey Licensed Mental Health Professional amanda.toohey@austinisd.org

Social Media