Administration Team

In addition to the Principal, there are five Assistant Principals and an Academic Director who serve the students of Bowie High School. The Academic Director supports instructional programming for the campus while the Assistant Principals serve as campus behavior coordinators for specific alpha groups and supervise content area departments.

Click the name on the red navigation ribbon on the right side of the screen to learn more about each campus leader. 

LAST NAME ALPHA GROUP

ADMINISTRATOR

DEPARTMENT

PRINCIPAL

Mark Robinson 
414-7305
mark.robinson@austinisd.org

Athletics
ACADEMIC DIRECTOR

Kaylin Brett

414-5205

kaylin.brett@austinisd.org

Career & Technical Education 

A - DAR

Hector Munoz

414-7309

hector.munozleyva@austinisd.org

Social Studies

DAS-HOLW

Juan Haney

414-3828

juan.haney@austinisd.org

English & Languages Other Than English (LOTE)

 

HOLX-MONR

Whitney Black 
414-7316
whitney.black@austinisd.org

Science & Physical Education

 

MONS-SCN

Joel Espinoza
414-7319
joel.espinoza@austinisd.org

Math & Fine Arts

 

SCO-Z

Paulette Walls
414-7317
paulette.walls@austinisd.org

Special Education